There are three offices:  one at the School of Public Health in Johannesburg, and two in Bushbuckridge in the Mpumalanga Province.

Johannesburg Bushbuckridge
Acornhoek Agincourt
MRC/Wits-Agincourt Unit
New School Of Public Health Building
Education Campus
University of the Witwatersrand
27 St. Andrews Road
2193,  South Africa

Tel:+27 11 717 2085

MRC/Wits Agincourt Unit
Tintswalo Hospital
Main Road
Mpumalanga 1360PO Box 2
Acornhoek 1360,  South Africa

Phone and Fax numbers:
Tel:+ 27 13 880 1162

MRC/Wits-Agincourt Unit
Main Entrance
Security Gate
Stand 1176
Bushbuckridge Local Municpality
Under Headman Khosa
Under Amashangana Tribal Authority

Tel: +27 13 880 1151

Important information for potential visitors to the Agincourt HDSS research site.

How to get to the MRC/Wits Agincourt HDSS research site, Wits Rural Campus and Tintswalo Hospital in Acornhoek

This detailed map shows details of how to get to the various offices linked to the research site, from Hazyview in the Mpumalanga Province and Hoedspruit in the Limpopo Province.

This  Visitors Guide contains details about travel arrangements, weather, local customs etc and is a useful document for potential visitors to read prior to coming to the site.