Staff

Directorate
Prof Stephen Tollman Prof Stephen M. Tollman
Director: MRC/Wits Rural Public Health and Health Transitions Research Unit
(Agincourt), School of Public Health,
University of Witwatersrand
Associate Professor and Head: Health and Population Division,
School of Public Health,
University of the Witwatersrand
Email: Stephen.Tollman@wits.ac.za
Kathy Kahn Prof Kathleen Kahn
Senior Scientist: MRC/Wits Rural Public Health and Health Transitions Research (Agincourt)
Associate Professor: Health and Population Division, School of Public Health, University of the Witwatersrand
Email: Kathleen.Kahn@wits.ac.za
Dr Mark Collinson Prof Mark Collinson
Director: DST/MRC South African Population Research Infrastructure Network
Reader in Population and Public Health: MRC/Wits University ural Public Health and Health Transitions Research Unit (Agincourt), School of Public Health, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa
PI: Migration, Urbanisation and Health multi-centre Working Group, INDEPTH Network
MRC/Wits-Agincourt Unit  Co-Theme Leader: Households Responses to Shocks and Stresses;
MRC/Wits-Agincourt Unit Co-Theme Leader: Demographic Levels, Trends and Transitions.
Email: Mark.Collinson@wits.ac.za
Xavier Gomes-Olive Casas Dr F. Xavier Gómez-Olivé
Research Manager (currently on a post doc in Harvard), Deputy Leader HIV and Chronic Care,
Deputy Leader Adult Health and Well-being
Email: F.Gomex-OliveCasas@wits.ac.za
LINC Office (Learning, Information dissemination and Networking with the Community)
Rhian Twine
Head Public Engagement Office
Email: Rhian.Twine@wits.ac.za
Jeffrey Tibane Jeffrey Becky Tibane
Site Manager, Community Engagement Officer Consultant
Email: Jeffrey.Tibane@wits.ac.za
Audrey Khosa Nyiko Audrey Khosa
Projects Coordinator
Email: Nyiko.Khosa@wits.ac.za
Simon Khoza Simon Khoza
Public Engagement Officer
Email: Simon.Khoza@wits.ac.za
Administration, Johannesburg
Dawn Dalby Dawn Dalby
Personal Assistant to Professors Tollman & Kahn
Email: Dawn.Dalby@wits.ac.za
Magcina Nyoni  Magcina Nyoni
Accounts Assistant
Email: Magcina.Nyoni@wits.ac.za
Bahihah Bahihah Mahomed
Senior Finance Officer
Email: Bahihah.Mohamed@wits.ac.za
Research staff
Ryan Wagner
Research Fellow & Trials Manager
Adult Health & Wellbeing Theme Officer
EmailRyan.wagner@wits.ac.za
Administration, Bushbuckridge
Ngoni Ngwarai Ngoni (Ngonidzashe) Ngwarai
Operations Manager
Email: Ngonidzashe.Ngwarai@wits.ac.za
Floidy Wafawanaka Floidy Wafawanaka
Projects Operations Officer
Email: Floidy.Wafawanaka@wits.ac.za

Doreen Nkuna
Human Resource Officer
Email: Doreen.Nkuna@wits.ac.za
Data Section
Sulaimon Afolabi Sulaimon A. Afolabi
Data Scientist
Email: Sulaimon.Afolabi [at] wits.ac.za
Daniel Daniel Ohene-Kwofie
Data Scientist
Email:
Daniel.Ohene-Kwofie@wits.ac.za
Itayi Adam Itayi Adam
Systems Administrator
Email:
Itayi.Adam2@wits.ac.za
Nkosinathi Nkosinathi Masilela
Data Specialist
Email: Nkosinathi.Masilela@wits.ac.za